Skip to the Content

TEMA Headlines - Back  

May 18, 2011

Disaster Assistance Information

The Federal Emergency Management Agency has declared 15 Tennessee counties – Bledsoe, Bradley, Cocke, Dyer, Greene, Johnson, Hamilton, Lake, McMinn, Monroe, Obion, Rhea, Shelby, Stewart and Washington – eligible for federal assistance to individuals and families who have suffered damage from the recent tornadoes, storms and flooding. Disaster assistance in these counties to date:

Individual Registrations – 7,519
Total Funds to Individuals – $3,761,953

The process starts with a phone call 800-621-FEMA (3362) or TTY 800-462-7585. Online, it’s www.DisasterAssistance.govor through smartphones at